#BIKEYGEES e.V.

BERLIN

#DATES#BLOG

Visible Success Stories

 

realised trainings at different locations

girls & women could be motivated to ride a bike

handed out bike kits to successful trainees

Training Dates

Our regular open training sessions take place every third Sunday of the month from 2pm to 4pm at the Jugendverkehrsschule Wassertorplatz. We also provide training on location at a variety of refugee housing centres, but these training sessions are advertised in our newsletter only.

Next open training for women and girls older than 14 years: Sunday, April 16th 2017

For information on upcoming training sessions and other important news, please enter your e-mail address below: 

#BIKEYGEES e.V.

We believe that cycling is one of the basic building blocks of (re)gaining individual mobility for refugees and newcomers to Berlin. Women in particular need this support. Many newly arrived women have to walk to get anywhere. They feel isolated in their accommodation. Cycling is an obvious way to explore their new environment, particularly given the financial barriers to using public transport.

Which is why we think it is important, quite apart from any inter-cultural benefits, to consider cycling as a sustainable approach to ensuring mobility and independence. Our initiative is designed to strengthen the prospects and hopes of those who have lost not just their home, but also in many ways their independence.

#BIKEYGEES e.V. is a comprehensive approach that aims to share empowerment, independence, CO2-neutral transport, fresh air and exercise, joy, and mutual success stories with its volunteers and participants. Not only that, it combines physical activity, relaxation, and active and fun use of a newly acquired language. The common goal fosters a sense of community and friendship. Oh, and it’s fun. Lots of fun. For everyone involved.

We offer all bike trainings for free.

On February 3rd 2017, our engagement has been awarded with the Hatun Sürücü Price.

Project Presentation (DE)

Download (PDF)

The #BIKEYGEES e.V. want you!

#cyclingunites! #cyclingisfreedom!

Every single women who trusts in the #BIKEYGEES and, with our help, is brave enough to try her luck on just two wheels is a success for our organisation, our volunteers, and the cyclist herself. If we can laugh together, and especially if, at the end of the day, the ‘apprentice’ can ride a bike, then our efforts speak for themselves.

Support of any kind is most welcome; without our volunteers and supporters we just couldn’t do what we do. You can help by providing bikes or monetary donations, or even just by sharing our Facebook Page. Of course, we also need physical help: pushing, supporting, practising, motivating, spreading the word, sharing the fun.

FOUNDERS

Annette

Annette does a little bit of everything: event management, teaching, upcycling art… but she always stays true to her motto: less talk, more action! She has been applying this motto to her work with #BIKEYGEES e.V. since the beginning of September 2015.

anne #bikeygees

Anne

Anne started out as a water, sediment, and isotope researcher in earth sciences, but somehow, 5 years ago, she ended up in the Berlin start-up scene and now spends her time recruiting talent for tech companies. She loves people, bikes, and empowerment, which is why she has been teaching refugee women to cycle since autumn of 2015.

You?

We are always looking for more #BIKEYGEES volunteers. Without you, we just couldn’t make this fantastic project work. Thank you. If you want to help out, get in touch with us via the contact form below.

CREDITS


DONATIONS

A single click lets you donate!

Jetzt Spenden! Das Spendenformular ist ein kostenfreier Service von betterplace.org.

#BIKEYGEES e.V. work non-profit. Your donation can be sent via PayPal or betterplace.org!

Please use the contact form to receiving our bank account details.


CONTACT

Name*

Email*

Betreff*

Deine Nachricht

#BIKEYGEES e.V.

BERLIN

#TERMINE#BLOG

Schnell sichtbare Erfolge:

 

umgesetzte Trainings

Frauen / Mädchen das Radeln beigebracht

ausgehändigte Fahrradsets

Trainingstermine

Unsere regelmäßigen ‚offenen Trainings‘ finden an jedem dritten Sonntag des Monats von 14 – 16 Uhr auf dem Gelände der Jugendverkehrsschule Wassertorplatz statt.
Nächster offener Trainingstermin für Frauen und Mädchen ab 14 Jahren: 19. Februar 2017
Darüberhinaus trainieren wir direkt vor Ort bei unterschiedlichen Not-/Gemeinschaftsunterkünften. Diese Termine geben wir ausschließlich über unseren Newsletter bekannt.
Für nächste TRAININGSTERMINE und NEUIGKEITEN bitte hier eintragen!

 

 

 

#BIKEYGEES e.V.

Wir glauben, dass das Fahrradfahren einen grundlegenden Baustein der (Zurück-)Erlangung individueller Mobilität der nach Berlin gekommenen geflüchteten Menschen / Newcomer darstellt. Besonders Frauen benötigen hierbei Unterstützung. Viele Wege werden zu Fuß gemacht. Sie fühlen sich in ihren Unterkünften isoliert. Das Fahrradfahren bietet eine nahe liegende Lösung, das neue Lebensumfeld zu erkunden, zudem öffentliche Verkehrsmittel oftmals eine finanzielle Barriere darstellen.

Daher ist es uns jenseits des interkulturellen Aspektes wichtig, die Möglichkeit des Radelns als nachhaltigen Ansatz zur Gewährleistung von Mobilität und Unabhängigkeit zu betrachten. Die Initiative soll Perspektiven und Hoffnung derer bestärken, die durch den Verlust ihrer Heimat eigene Handlungsräume verloren haben.

Der Verein #BIKEYGEES e.V. versucht mit seinem ganzheitlichen Ansatz, unterschiedlichste Aspekte wie Empowerment, Unabhängigkeit, CO2-neutrale Mobilität, Bewegung an der frischen Luft, Lebensfreude und gemeinsame Erfolgserlebnisse miteinander zu vereinen. Darüberhinaus schlägt er die Brücke zwischen körperlicher Bewegung, Ausgelassenheit und Freude zum aktiven Einsatz des neu erworbenen Sprachschatzes. Das gemeinsame Ziel führt zum Abbau von Berührungsängsten auf allen Seiten. Es macht einfach verdammt viel Spaß. Für alle Beteiligten.

Wir arbeiten ehrenamtlich für unseren Verein und bieten die Radfahrtrainings ausnahmslos kostenlos an.

Wir #BIKEYGEES freuen uns auf Euch!

#cyclingunites!
Denn, jede einzelne Frau, die den #BIKEYGEES ihr Vertrauen schenkt und sich an deren Hand auf das Wagnis einlässt, sich auf zwei dünne Reifen zu begeben, ist ein Erfolgserlebnis für alle Beteiligten. Wenn dabei auch noch viel gelacht wird und am Ende eine ‚Aspirantin‘ sogar Rad fahren kann, hat sich das Engagement bereits ausgezahlt.

Wir freuen uns über jede Unterstützung, denn ohne Euch HelferInnen wäre das alles nicht möglich. Fahrräder, Geldspenden und das Teilen unserer Facebook Seite sind sehr hilfreich für uns. Natürlich ist auch ganz konkretes Engagement gefragt: Schieben, stützen, durchführen, anfeuern, weitersagen, mitlachen.

GRÜNDERINNEN

anne #bikeygees

Anne

Anne ist eigentlich Wasser-, Sediment- und Isotopenforscherin im Namen der Geowissenschaften, vor 5 Jahren aber irgendwie in der Berliner Startup Szene gelandet und tobt sich seitdem mit der Rekrutierung von Techies, Designern und Social Media Experten aus. Sie liebt Menschen, Fahrräder und Empowerment. Daher bringt sie seit Herbst 2015 geflüchteten Frauen das Radeln bei.

Annette

Annette mischt überall mit: Eventmanagement, Dozentin, Upcycling Art… Aber alles immer stets getreu ihrem Motto: ,Nicht schnacken, sondern machen!‘. Und das seit Anfang September 2015 eben auch im Dienste von #BIKEYGEES.

Du?

Wir suchen weitere Helfer für die #BIKEYGEES Berlin. Denn ohne Euch wäre diese wunderbare Projekt überhaupt nicht möglich. Danke. Sprich uns an über das Kontaktformular weiter unten auf der Seite.

CREDITS


SPENDEN

Mit einem Klick könnt Ihr hier spenden!

Der #BIKEYGEES e.V. ist gemeinnützig. Wir können Spendenquittungen ausstellen.

Die Spende wird über PayPal entgegengenommen. Bitte gebt dabei den Verwendungszweck #BIKEYGEES e.V. sowie Namen und Adresse an, an die wir die Spendenbescheinigung senden sollen.





KONTAKT

Name*

Email*

Betreff*

Deine Nachricht